Dr. Brian Cox and my shot in WIRED after TED conference

Dr. Brian Cox gets interviewed after his talk at the 2008 TED conference in Monterey CA. Photography (c) by Vincent Connare. Brian got to hang out with the likes of Bob Geldof, Cameron Diaz and Bill Clinton and got a standing ovation for his content in his talks.

http://www.wired.com/science/discoveries/news/2008/02/ted_cox

7 Comments on “Dr. Brian Cox and my shot in WIRED after TED conference

  1. That’s a great interview… I know it’s geeky, but I can’t wait for CERN to get its thing on.

    Plus, the idea of a rockstar really wanting to be a scientist gives me a little bit of joy deep down. I think it’s called the Brian May effect.

  2. I followed a link from Gia Milinovich’s twitter and ended up here – your photography is brilliant, particularly the shoots of her and Brian Cox. The black and white shots (Viviana, Mona Lisa) have great exposure technique.

    Can always trust Gia’s web presence to lead onto amazing sites!

  3. @katiemuffett thank you that is one of the nicest comments I have ever received. I’m working on a ‘1980s to Naughties’ photo re-shoot of some of those people for a show in London and New York.

    vincent

  4. That sounds v. cool! My sister blogs about events of cultural interest in NYC, so I will pass the details on to her when they’re available – I’d love to see the London show myself.

  5. I rarely drop comments, however i did a few searching and
    wound up here Dr. Brian Cox and my shot in WIRED after TED conference Vinces blog.

    And I do have some questions for you if you usually
    do not mind. Is it just me or does it give the impression like a few of the comments appear as if they are left by brain
    dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing on additional places, I would like to follow everything new you have to post.
    Could you list of the complete urls of your shared pages
    like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

